The Witches of Storm Island: The Turning

By Linda Watkins

  • facebook
  • twitter
  • pinterest
  • amazon
  • linkedin
  • Google+

In 1685, a forbidden love catapults young Maude Prichard into a life fraught with danger….

It is the Year of Our Lord 1685 and fourteen-year-old Maude Prichard finds herself at a crossroads in life. A chance meeting with a strange woman who never ages sets the young Puritan maid on a path littered with fear, superstition, and witchcraft. A boy whose love is forbidden…

and an old man drenched in darkness and depravity, will catapult Maude out of her well-ordered world and into a life fraught with danger. Travel with her as she journeys from the Massachusetts Bay Colony to the wilds of Maine where she will finally take her place with The Witches of Storm Island.
The Witches of Storm Island Series serves as prequel to the contemporary gothic novel series, The Kate Pomeroy Mysteries, the first of which is entitled, Storm Island.

Aavailable on Amazon and KindleUnlimited.

Here are some qreat quotes from Linda’s reviews:

5-Star “…a well written story filled with witches, magic and mystery! This author nicely blended her characters, Maude, Imelda and Micah, into a fantastic adventure filled with twists and turns.”

Editorial review from Readers Favorite”

“Watkins weaves an addictive tale that explodes into what I believe is a bestselling saga”.

Grab your copy on Amazon Now

About Linda Watkins

USA Today bestselling author, Linda Watkins is the author of the multi-award-winning MATEGUAS ISLAND SERIES. She currently resides in Sedona, Arizona and, in another life, was a Senior Clinical Financial Analyst at Stanford University School of Medicine. In 2006, she packed her belongings and, along with her four rescue dogs, took the plunge and moved to a remote island off the coast of Maine. It was there that she wrote MATEGUAS ISLAND, which has garnered the following awards:

* 2014 Gold Medal, Supernatural Fiction, Readers Favorite International Book Award Competition
* 2014 First Place Award, Contemporary Gothic, Chanticleer Book Review, Paranormal Awards
* 2015 Outstanding Novel in Horror/Suspense, IAN Book of the Year Awards

The second novel in the series, RETURN TO MATEGUAS ISLAND, was also awarded a First Place in Contemporary Gothic Fiction in the 2015 Chanticleer Book Review’s Paranormal Awards and was named 2015 Finalist in Horror by Readers Favorite International Book Award Competition, and 2016 Finalist in Horror by the IAN Book of the Year Awards.

GHOSTS OF MATEGUAS, the third novel in the series, was published in early 2016 and, in 2017, was named “Finalist in Thrillers” in the Book Excellence Awards and “Finalist in Horror/Suspense” in the IAN Book of the Year Awards.

In addition to the MATEGUAS books, in 2017, Linda published a new stand-alone novel, SUMMER GIRL, and a novella, SARAH & ZOEY, A STORY ABOUT THE POWER OF UNCONDITIONAL LOVE, both of which are award-winners.

In November, 2018, she published the first of the THE KATE POMEROY MYSTERIES, STORM ISLAND. She also has a novella (The Witches of Storm Island, Book I: The Turning) in the USA Today bestselling boxset, LOVE UNDER FIRE.

Serious about dog welfare and rescue, all net proceeds from sales of THE MATEGUAS ISLAND SERIES are donated to Linda’s charitable trust, The Raison d’Etre Fund for Dogs, Dedicated to Rescue and Research.

Linda is a member of the Horror Writers Association, The Great Lakes Association of Horror Writers, The International Association of Crime Writers (N.A.), and the Authors Guild.

To take a look at her other works or communicate with her, please visit her website (, her blog where she posts book reviews and other features ( and/or her novel website, dedicated to the Mateguas Island Series (


Get the latest posts delivered to your mailbox:

Paste your AdWords Remarketing code here

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Share this post with your friends!